People are becoming famous with the help of TV programme and the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

With the expansion of the internet and digital televisions, people are easier for becoming a popular person. There are several advantages and disadvantages from this very topical issue, which I will elaborate more below. Regarding the benefits, first, we must admit that popularity would help increase personal financial. If you were a public figure, you could open endorsement services online through your social media such as instagram, tiktok or youtube channels which you have. Therefore, it can be said that this will bring new job opportunities and new professions to some people. Second, they will likely get an exposure. For those who intended to have a job which need popularities like a politician for instance, they would be easier to be known by the publics. Moreover, a well-known person will be more accepted when they have to go to many places across their country. On the other hand, the popularity will also give some drawbacks automatically. As a public figure, they have to more aware with their attitudes and personalities as it would be exposed. Sometimes, gossipings emerge and there is no private life anymore. More extremely, there is an inevitable negative side effech effect such as cyber-bullying. as a popular person, likers and haters can not be avoided. Once we did a little mistake, they would bully us. To summarise, despite the positive effect is very useful starting from increasing money to getting exposures, without any exception, it also lead some negative implication such as having no personal life and experiencing bully for some netizens.