Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly considered by many that practical skills like repairing cars,dealing with bank affairs and making handicrafts like knitting or even cocking, should be introduced in children's unit lessons. Regardless of the importance of theoretical curricula, I completely agree that adding some functional lessons as extracurriculars could play an important role as a booster in offspring's individual life skills. Firstly, considering practical lessons in students ' education lead to increasing their creativity and problem-solving abilities. In fact, theoretical curriculum generally works on one side of children's mind, in other words, studying an array of books only help them to increase their theoretical knowledge, while, functional course materials possess a positive impact on pupils' personal and interpersonal abilities such as creative skills and problem-solving abilities. For instance, students in some of the private primary schools in Iran that have a great focus on practical skills like cooking, painting and pottery, are more successful in different steps of their lives such as making friends and social communications in comparison with the other students in theoretical-based schools. Another point to consider is that having experimental extracurricular lessons at school results in, the feeling of satisfaction and well-being in future students ' lives. Owing to offspring being able to recognize their potential instincts in the practical rather than theoretical. so, they will choose the best option for their career. Therefore, if they can make a living from their interests instead of choosing a profession out of compulsion. To illustrate, as far as I saw, most parents in Iran, are considerably sensible about children's theoretical materials' marks such as Maths, Biology and Physics. And they force children to continue their higher education in these subjects. Consequently, they are not usually satisfied with their career and work lives. To sum up, even though theoretical course materials are determining the level of students ' literacy, I personally believe that the necessity of practical course units in offspring's lives cannot be ignored.