It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In today’s world, it is believed that children should learn the difference between good and bad, especially at that age. punishment is required to teach them this important skill, which is knowing the difference between good and bad. I personally disagree with this point of view and firmly believe that punishment has more disadvantages than advantages. but if punishment must be used occasionally, I think it’s better to not do it physically but simply do something that doesn’t harm the kids in a bad way and teach them the difference between good and bad like not buying a toy they like temporarily. On the one hand, people who believe punishment is necessary, say that it was the main way of teaching kids the difference between right and wrong in the past and it may be the best way of teaching children nowadays too. For example, parents and schools used to punish kids who did something wrong in order to teach them what was good and they were somehow successful in that, so today it might be necessary to continue this trend. On the other hand, others believe that punishment isn’t a good way of teaching right and wrong because it involves anger and that kid won’t forget it in the future, Thus this way is morally wrong. They suggest the best way of teaching moral values is by talking to a kid and taking him or her to visit specialized persons who can teach them the difference between right and wrong without punishment, and this has been shown to be the best way of teaching children right and wrong. For instance, I was taken to some sessions with a kid’s therapist and was taught the difference between right and wrong and so far I’m pretty good at determining the difference between those two, whereas no punishment was involved. To sum up, I firmly hold the opinion that teaching right and wrong needs to be done by some specialized person, and it is completely wrong to use punishment as a tool for that.