Some of people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what xtent do you agree or disagree?

Community service is the backbone of society which helps it to stand still during all the fluctuations morally and economically. Some citizens think it should be included in high school programmes without the student being paid for the work. I completely agree with this statement because the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. Three major views will be discussed in this essay in the following paragraphs. Firstly, doing social work at a very early age will make the students understand the difficulties that common people are facing. It will make them more empathetic, and realize how the situations can be handled, and in turn, it will help them to become a good citizen in the future. For example, I along with my classmates have done cleaning the park which is near my school during my higher secondary education as a part of my moral values class, during which I understood the importance of maintaining the environment clean. So, it might teach them different values that traditional subjects might not be able to. Secondly, Children who are engaged in community activities like charity, teaching, and cleaning the neighbourhood have higher chances of getting into a public service sector and a health care sector which might be vital progress for that particular province. For instance, one of my seniors who had done community work during his school days was inspired and got into the civil service department, which inspired other students to engage in those tasks too. Finally, being high school children, most of them will be under so much pressure so this kind of work will help them to relax especially, teaching sports to the neighbourhood kids, which will make an individual more active, and the stress will also be reduced consequently, it will help them to be fit both physically, and mentally. To sum it up, I strongly agree that unpaid community services should be encouraged as this will be beneficial to both the individual and society.