There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that students have a lot of pressure on learning. Some people argue that schools should reduce or eliminate subjects that are not academic to help students relieve stress. However, I believe that non-academic subjects are necessary for all students owing to students ' different personalities and to training their life skills. First, although most students are diligent on learning, there are students that do not have talent on academy. For these students, non-academic subjects are more important than academic subjects. For example, one of my friends in the junior high school did not have interest on academic subject and the thing that motivated him to the school was these non-academic subjects. I believe that these kind of students ' needs should also be satisfied. Therefore, non-academic subjects should not be removed Furthermore, keeping non-academic subjects does not only motivate students not good at academic subjects but also provide them a platform to explore their future. To illustrate, the friend I mentioned above decided to become a baker in the future. His decision was made after he took many classes related to baking and his breads were always beyond our and the teacher's expectations. From my point of view, the baking classes helped my friend find his interest and determine his career in the future; hence, I think non-academic classes should still be required to all students. On the other hand, non-academic subjects are also important to students that have talent on academic subjects. The knowledge and skills taught in non-academic subjects are basic life skills which every student will require in the future. For instance, I had barely learned skills about cooking before I went to the University and lived alone. Because of that, I cannot cook to myself when all the restaurants closed due to the pandemic. Overall, based on these three reason mentioned above, I think that non-academic subjects are important to every student.