Many people work long hours, living very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this new era, people tend to earn more money for which they keep themselves engaged in work for long hours, leaving not enough time for other relaxing activities. This essay will discuss some merits and demerits of this public priority. And will argue why the disadvantages of this likeness outweigh the advantages. As far as the advantages of working for long hours are concerned, yes! It has some advantages. Firstly, it offers to earn more money through which we can fulfil our basic needs and can afford luxuries. As evidence, working for long hours is considered a real bonus for employees which they can save and use to buy a property like a house or flight. Secondly, getting engaged in work keeps them apart from fighting and overthinking. For instance, if a person keeps themselves engaged in their jobs obviously there will be not enough time to interfere in someone's matter and make unuseful thoughts. Overall, due to these benefits, individuals work for long hours. But the advantages of this phenomenon are neglectable in front of its disadvantages. Due to work for long hours make people unhealthy and can also suffer from many stress-related illnesses. Performing an amusement activity can make you feel happy and can also decrease the stress which you have from work. Another demerit is, it makes your friendship and bond weak. Because if you will not pay some time to hang out with them eventually, you will not remain a part of that gathering. The biggest disadvantage is, it acts as a contributor to clashes in a family. As an example, if a human does not pay attention towards his spouse and children, they can feel neglected which results family breakdown. In sum, these negative aspects should be considered more. In conclusion, working for long hours have some advantages including the chances of earning more money and staying away from fights but these few merits are neglectable in comparison to its demerits. I think, earning money is an essential part of our lives but we should understand the importance of leisure activities like hanging out with friends, giving time to family etc and should fulfil our health requirements because nothing is more important than our health.