Having a salaried job is better than being self-employed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is perceived by a large section of people that being employed at an institution to earn one's livelihood is much better than self-employment. However, I disagree with the given notion and I will discuss some reasons for my disagreement. To begin with, it allows individuals to have greater control over working and lifestyle.To be precise, they can choose their own working hours, projects and clients. This autonomy fosters creativity and innovation,as self-employed individuals have the freedom to persuade their careers and make decisions based on their values. For instance, a doctor running his own clinic will have access to men's hours and decisions enabling him to have better control over his employment. Moreover, self-employment can lead to higher income potential as they can scale their business at any level and they can generate substantial profits. Furthermore, being self-employed encourages personal growth and development as entrepreneurs are responsible for every aspect of the business from marketing to finances. For example, a businessman running his business successfully will definitely make higher profits, which promotes growth and development. In contrast, the main benefit of salaried jobs provides a sense of stability as they offer fixed income, which includes financial security and mental peace and more often offers health insurance, retirement plans, bonus and paid leave. Thus, the individuals will have a stable and secure career. In conclusion, self-employment provides greater control and higher income potential,which proves that it is better than salaried jobs as it leads to control over one's decisions and actions.