t is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many educational institutions nowadays try to mix academic and practical skills. some people argue that more academic-oriented materials are rooted in the past, and not useful for preparing admission for their real-life tasks. they say that modern life problems require practical skills. I disagree with this point of view because I think that academic knowledge is very important and home management is acquired within the context of family. nowadays, academic qualifications are very essential and students can get a profound knowledge during a college trip. and also, give detailed information on many subjects. for example, agronomy students have a wide range of information about plant diseases, fertilizer, and soil chemicals. Although, they do not go to the agricultural field. They have a diversity of information about the plants. additionally, academic studying helps many people to attain high salaries-jobs faster. in addition to the previously mentioned point, in our global many industries require highly educated graduates with good academic theories. moving on to the home management work, in my mind the family is responsible for teaching their children practical skills,not the teachers. and the home is the only place where many students can get a good experience in interpersonal skills. however, there is an increased number of high school students who like to study practical training more than academics in order to get a job better. for example, in Vietnam, people can be a barber or a waitress after a month or two of practical courses which require hand skills only. in summary, academic qualifications recently are in demand more than in the old past days.and help many citizens to get a variety of academic information and high-salary jobs. while practical skills can be learned by parents at home and the schools are not responsible for that.