Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, there are proponents who believe that all criminals must be treated equally and should get penalized in the same way, while others are of the mindset that scene of the crime should be considered like the circumstances as well as the motivation while commiting a crime before punishing a felon. This essay will discuss both these view points follwed by my opinion in detail in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, according to the rule in my country criminals are held guilty as per the particular section that has been mentioned in the republic account of the nation. In other words,a person should be treated same when they commit a similar crime as it has been taken care of from the vintage times that the punishment that has been allocated for a particular purpose should be given. For instance,there was an article published by "The Tribune", which stated that in accordance with any criminal activities, the punishment are the same for any common man as well as a know celebrity. On the contrary,there are people who believe that the offender should be judged on the basis of circumstances and the inspiration. In other words, not all crime creators are meant to do wrong to the society intentionally,some are innocent but are influenced by wrong surroundings.To exemplify, In a war the opponents of army are mostly the people of the same nation but they have different beleifs as they follow the bad society. To recapitulate, this essay discussed that the law breakers should be suied in the similar ways while on the other hand the culprit should examined and then punished accordingly.From my point of view the convict should be chastened likewise as rules are meant to be followed and you never know who is telling the truth.