What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Nowadays, some people decide to leave their homelands aiming to pursue higher education or work in oversize. This decision brings some benefits and drawbacks which I will discuss in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, in terms of educational purposes, studying abroad gives significant advantages to international students. Initially, students will be more independent. For instance, since they depart to other countries, folk, who do not have any relatives, will be strangers there. This circumstance pushes them to carry out everything by themselves. Irrespective of that, learning in different countries will acquire diverse perspectives. For example, there are plenty of international students whose distinct backgrounds will be brainstormed in dynamic discussions in class. Moreover, the community will be more inclusive and adaptable in the new environment. As a result, folk will live in any conditions of region and culture. On the other hand, living far from home also delivers some negative impacts. First and foremost, college are easy to be demotivated and homesick since they distant from theirs be loved ones as a support system. Consequently, they are not focused on their study and hard to achieve their aims. Other than that, scholar that distances themselves far from their homeland potentially erode their nationalism and also buries their grassroots. For example, sometimes they grow as individuals whose norms and beliefs are different from their parents. To sum up, I summarize that studying or living abroad brings a huge positive impact on our learning process both personally and academically. However, some prophesied detrimental impacts should be considered to avoid.