Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a move?

At times, some film organisations produce a single film at the expense of millions of dollars. While this may not always be justified, sometimes they get the capital back in ten folds when it becomes a box-office success. Skilful actors, great storylines and promotions are some of the other aspects that contribute to the success of a cinema. Sometimes, producers invest a hefty lot in a movie but it fails to impress the audience due to a weak storyline. However, a lot of wealth is crucial if the script demands it because settling for anything less would mean not giving it all to the making. This is something producers tend to avoid at all costs, as for them, it is their dream that they are projecting to the world through the lens of cinema. For example, recently, a million-dollar Bollywood feature, Brahmastra, was released; although it had a mediocre story, its picturization which involves high-tech VFX made it worth every penny. It is the highest-grossing movie of 2023 so far. However, the fund does not always promise success. Many other elements are responsible for making a hit description, and acting skill, especially, is one of the crucial ingredients. Cinema is nothing if it cannot be portrayed beautifully. A good storyline is also imperative in deciding the fate of the movie, as no soulful acting can save a bad script. Once it reaches its release date, promotion becomes critical. There have been many instances where a good promotion has saved even a failing motion picture. This is the reason, a lot of factors go hand-in-hand during production. To conclude, spending a huge amount of capital on a single motion picture might not be a thoughtful decision, but analysing the cost of different things contributing to the result of the box office is worth it. Paying equal attention to all the elements somewhat reduces the risk of failure.