The growth of online shoppong will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online shopping becomes a trend in our societies. Online shopping gives us much ease in choosing things, paying, until the delivery to our address. The ease of doing online shopping makes online shopping platforms grow bigger. Consequently, offline shopping, such as traditional markets, malls, etc. get hit by the impact of online shopping growth. In some extreme cases, some of the offline markets closed due to low demand for offline shopping. Firstly, I agree that the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. As we can see, folk have less desire to go outside to just shop, and it gets worse because of the COVID-19 pandemic when families can't go outside the house. society gets more rely on online shopping platforms to do shopping. For instance, markets, malls, and stores get fewer shoppers. In a long period, the offline outlet will close due to less gain and high expenses, such as place rents, officers, etc. On the other hand, offline outlets try to survive. They create unique ways to attract people to come to their places, such as discounts, make events, etc. These events sometimes resulting positive and negative impacts. In some places, the events or discounts make a visitor surge. But, the visitor surge will not always lead to big revenue, because they have to spend much money too to organize these events. Many shops just get little or even no revenue from these events. To conclude, doing online shopping is getting easier lately. As shoppers, they will choose the easier way to do shopping. Also as a businessman, doing online selling will make them expense less money to operate their business. As a result, many businessmen change their business plans from offline to online selling to increase their revenue. As a consequence, many offline shops will close due to the impact of the growth of online shopping platforms and the shoppers' behaviour.