The number of people who are interested in and wearing fashionable clothes is increasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more people are interested in wearing fashionable clothes. While some societies perceive it as a positive trend, others argue that it does not bring any development. This essay agrees with the latter view and it will discuss both viewpoints in detail. In recent decades, fashion has gained an important position worldwide. However, a significant aspect to consider is that this industry has more popularity among the young population, which has negative impacts on society because they want to wear trendy attire thinking that it gives them a unique style. However, the reality is that following the trends does not allow anyone to develop their own personality, also it created stigmas and differences between the social classes as a consequence more people suffered mental illness. On the other hand fashion is considered the most dangerous trend for the environment taking into account that the majority of companies produce articles with huge quantities of plastic,especially the ones that produce clothes. A USA University study shows that the planet has space for rubbish approximately for 10 more years, that’s means, we have to change our thought about consumerism and being authentic, in that way we will reduce significantly the environment’s impacts One cannot ignore the fact that fashion moves a considerable amount of money in the country's economy. Therefore, it brings significant development to the communities because they generate more job opportunities, also the companies have to pay taxes which are invested in the country. In conclusion, wearing trendy clothes has more negative than positive impacts on society,,,, however we cannot ignore that fashion has an enormous impact on the country's economy.