With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such area?

To meet the growing demand for oil and gas, people need to explore untouched areas, which are natural places, in order to extract oil and gas for efficient energy sources such as grease and vapour.These issues have several advantages and disadvantages. In the following essay, I will represent a couple of merits and drawbacks of the issue and whether the benefits exceed its demerits. First of all, when the nation explored oil and gas in unwanted areas, it would be maintained the energy supply comfortably. If the government finds sources in a new area and develops, it can respond to energy demand and help to expand the strength of various supplies. Secondly, oil and gas are the necessary sources for modern industry and the nation's economy. In a remote area, as the regime finds and extracts oil or gas, it can gain economic benefits. Therefore, it might have a positive impact on the politic’s import rise and economic growth. Let’s look at the opposite point of view. To begin with, the process which extracts oil and gas should have a negative influence on the surroundings. Drilling and construction work, might destroy the ecosystem or cause species to be endangered. On top of that, extracting work occur lots of material contamination. This, hence, become pollution of diverse settings such as air,soil,water and so on, which led to bad effects on sustainable climate. Such contaminations have the worst influence on creatures nearby and even people’s health. In conclusion,these phenomena have a sustainable energy supply more easily and oil and gas are the centre of the modern economy industry. However, it also destroys the ecosystem and causes a lot of pollution. For these reasons, I personally think that the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages.