Some people think that the main goal of schools should be making children into responsible citizens and good workers, rather than benefitting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

School is the first place where a child starts to learn and grow. It is often argued that the principal aim of schooling institutions should be to transform adolescents into more decent and responsible citizens. This essay agrees with such a point of view owing to its long-term fruitful benefits for the masses. To start with, without any second thought, collective goals are of utmost importance in comparison to individual and hence schools should be encouraged to promote such intentions to the young mind. It draws a passion for unity and a feeling to serve the community or nation, and hence more energy is consumed in fulfilling such dreams with zeal and dedication. In addition, serving the masses gives eternal peace to the soul, and an individual feels accomplished while serving their people. For instance, the sole purpose of organizing the different drives such as cloth drives, and book drives is to serve the least developed community. Furthermore, the addition of well-educated and decent people in the market tends to further improve the overall working environment, and more importantly, work ethics. For example, when a co-worker is having a problem performing any specific job, may get assisted by other employees, hence promoting a culture of fraternity, harmony, and brotherhood. Often the owners deprive the labourers or workers of their basic right of wages, bonuses, rent, or utility allowance since having a well-informed and educated citizen amongst them can cater to such situations and raise voices for their deprivations. In a nutshell, one of the main reasons, for the progress of developed nations is their efforts and dedication toward achieving a common goal. Children can prove to be an asset for any nation if groomed and counselled properly and in the right direction.