1.In some countries there are more young people choosing to enroll in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays young students are given rage of variety opportunities to start their professional life, they can choose between go straight to the university or invest in gain professional skills. In my opinion both decisions are advantageous for the person. First is important to mention that, the decision of do apprenticeship or apply for university depends of variety reasons, such: (i) personally goals, (ii) the professional area that the person decided to went, most of the time young students do not have sure about their intentions of pursue determinate field, so enroll in vocational training will provide them the opportunity to gain some knowledge and sure about the profession, (iii) reduce financial burden, as we all know, the university fees often the times aren’t cheap, and the scholarships are limited, so some students decided to delay the application to university in order to earning money. In the other hand, after a long period of work, probably the employer will not give the real recognition to the employee because they value people that also have a certificate degree and not just the practical experience, so which means that one of the advantages can be the less academic recognition and limited theoretical knowledge. For this reason, attending university become a must-have in some high-tech fields. In conclusion, young people are able to gain the most practical technique during on-the-job training, although there would be some challenges for them on the way to promotion at work. However, a lot of countries in the present date encourage students to enroll in work-based training in summer or winter in order to gain a practical technique. In my opinion, from a career point of view I think that gain professional experience before attend the university have more pros than cons. Although, is important to remember that ever decision depends on the circumstances and the long term goal of each individuals.