In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In present world owning a house is quite an achievement for many people and taking this into account in few nations many of them are willing to have one to themselves rather than renting. There are many reasons that fall into the consideration to move ahead with this initiative and that being said is a very positive phenomenon. Having an own house improves self-confidence. Inflation effected many sectors in the world and housing is one among them. Mortgages over few years have spiralled exponentially in such a way that it became almost impossible to rent a house in a peaceful community. In addition to that Banks have also increased their interest rates in order to survive the crisis market, which in turn gravely affected the housing market. Taking all these into consideration many people are willing to keep or own a house rather than renting one. To add to this, individual's approach has also changed towards rentals from couple of years. People usually are not preferring it because, there will be someone up whom they should address to about the problems of the house instead of fixing them on their own. To support this, many families in India are willing to have their own house only to escape from all these aforementioned problems. Separate house in many countries also resembles their status in the society. Many communities believe that owning a property is essential to put themselves in the respected category of the society. It also replicates their attitude and behaviour. For instance, a study revealed that people who have a own house has different and confident approach towards any problems than who are not which clearly depicts the human psychology. Furthermore, People can indulge their life without any tension if they own a property as it reminds them that they have achieved something in their life to cheer about. To sum up, public in many countries feel like it is far more imperative to own a house rather than renting one and the factors like inflation, increased interest rates and unwilling to accept lanlords are few reasons. Though there might be many reasons to oppose this but in the end, it is very beneficial for an individual rather than setback.