These days, more and more people are going to other countries for couple of years, either to find job or to study. These are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Nowadays, many people are trying to go abroad for a higher education or to explore and get new a job. This has various advantages but it also has some drawbacks. This essay will explain two main benefits and downsides of the same. The main advantage of going to a different country is to get into a broader horizon, which makes an individual realize that there might be room for improvement professionally. For example, my cousin brother was one of the best at English in his school, but once he shifted to Canada he realized that he had to learn a lot to fit in that community. In addition, some education is the best in some countries, so it is better to go there to get the maximum out of it. Take an illustration, Australia provides one of the best MPH degrees in the world, so it is better to gain knowledge from there. Furthermore, it also increases the opportunities for an individual in any sector. However, every country has its own way of living which includes culture, dress, and language, which makes it difficult for a foreign person to fit in that society. For instance, to work in Germany, learning the German language is mandatory. Moreover, in some places there might be racism, consequently, it will show social issues for a particular group of people. Take an example of an African, going to work in a country which is dominated by white people. To sum up, many humans are going to different countries to explore options and make their life better but this might come with a price and lack of comfort that the home country provides.