Some people think that woemn should not be allowed to work in police force . Do u agree or disagree ?

In the modern era, many denizens contemplate that females should not join the police force. According to my wider perspective, I strongly disagree with the statement and believe that women should be given equal opportunities as men. To escalate, it is worth mentioning that most of the work fields have employees from all genders. Also, some females aspire to become police officers. If the gender discrimination holds them back from joining forces, it will be inequality in the world. For instance, many multinational companies brought policies to have an equal number of employees in terms of gender. Moreover, the person is hired by their qualifications but not by gender. Consequently, they have the right to get the same opportunities as men. Furthermore, some folks opine that it is better to have a female officer to manage the situations with clients of the same gender. The victim, witness or criminal does not feel comfortable dealing with a male police officer. For example, in the case of searching a person a man in the police workforce cannot touch a pupil of the opposite gender. Eventually, it is beneficial for the police to have qualified women in their team. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the statement as qualified women deserve equal opportunities in the workplace as well as it is extremely helpful for the police force.