Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Many people prefer to stay in the place where is their native hometown or somewhere near where they were born. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of living in a native land, and will provide the reasons for this. There are two main reasons why people choose to reside in their own city. The main reason is that they have memories of their childhood as they schooled and worked throughout their entire in the city. This may have led them to station in their own cities. Secondly, some people married with local women and have relatives in their state, and this makes them inhabit their local area. For instance, my parents did not desire to move their house even during the Covid pandemic as they love their home. There are some advantages of living in our own states. Firstly, people can enjoy their local and native foods. In my hometown, for example, native residents can eat all local foods including those regional foods such as Shan-Burmese laksa which cannot be tasted elsewhere. A further advantage is that, indeed, a person has been familiar with his native people as well as the town administration system. If he wishes and tries hard, he may become a famous political leader in his town. For example, the current US president, Joe Biden, worked as a lawyer in his hometown, Delaware when he was an apprentice. However, some drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, one will not get enough experience about living abroad or in another place. For example, he may not have foreign experiences such as thriving to survive in another place, or knowledge of cultural diversity. Additionally, he will have some limits of language, and lose opportunities for learning additional languages. To be specific, foreign students have the chance to pursue additional languages, and it will greatly benefit their future careers. In conclusion, living in a native town or familiar places near the native town provides both advantages and disadvantages, and some people choose to stay near their hometowns to keep their memories and for easy living. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should explore other towns or abroad to expand their knowledge without staying in their comfort zone.