The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some governments spent their budget on space projects although it is believed that subsidizing public services like educational and medical services is a priority. I strongly agree with this idea. On the one hand, the government should first support the fundamental parts of each society by funding them. For instance, schools with the government ’s finance can improve the educational facilities such as intelligent boards and projectors; moreover, schools’ administrators get the power to refurbish shabby parts of their centres. Additionally, with government funding, hospitals as one of the basic parts of each country can be well-equipped with the latest medical equipment; therefore, illnesses can be supplied with high-quality treatments. Besides, enough budget can give the opportunity of establishing modern medical centres in remote areas. On the other hand, government spending on programs like space and launching shuttles is predominantly for showing off. In fact, they cost a fortune to show their power; moreover, it is very likely to be failed since it is a complicated science and needs a great deal of knowledge and financial sources for conducting research. Hence many countries, particularly developing of which with low levels of information and wealth can lose plenty of their national cash. In addition, such spending is not beneficial for the public that needs to be provided with their essential needs like educational and medical services. To sum up, while the government can use its authority to take advantage of itself, it is much better to behave in a logical way to bring wealth and prosperity to society.