Some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museum, town hall, and sporting facility is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Everyone hopes to have nice and beautiful public spaces for their use and appreciation. Thereby referring to public construction, some people rather new buildings instead of renovating old ones, while others prefer pre-existing places to be renovated. In the upcoming paragraphs, both perspectives will be discussed and also my opinion will be exposed. People might agree that renovation of existing public spaces is more important than construction of new buildings in order to defend, their history conservation, and historical heritage to be transmitted to the next generations. Moreover, these places would possibly become tourist attractions and collect fees if they become an important history niche. On the other hand, those who defend the construction of new buildings might consider old ones risky for life as their construction base must be old and unstable and also may contain toxic materials commonly used in the past but prohibited nowadays. Furthermore, new constructions will make it possible for very modern and bold architecture to be inspired. I also agree that new construction should be more beneficial than renewing old public spaces for the same reasons mentioned above and even more because thinking about the cost of either renewing or building will consume a high amount of money, so in this case, in my opinion, better is to invest on a best-valued choice. In conclusion, there are important aspects to be considered on renewing old public places, however, overall the best-value choice seems to be constructing new buildings in order to avoid any problems such as the use of deprecated materials and unstable building structures.