In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In this modern era, people used to use credit cards rather than using cash for buying items, but in the past there was no chance to get rid of using cash and people were carrying several cash in their pockets and exposing themselves to thiefs. There are numerous benefits of for using credit cards. Firstly, credit cards give the owner more safety than holding cash. For example, people who use credit cards are more secure because it requires a password to access your money. Secondly, credit cards now are more fascinating and It is highly recommended for traveling due to its ability to transform one currency to another foreign country by just a few clicks. For instance, without using a credit card, it is compulsory to transfer local cash to foreign cash for purchase but with the use of credit card this obstacle has been tackled. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that could affect the reputation of using credit cards. Credit cards lack control of spending and it can surprise the owner as a consequence of its usability, such as if you go to a shop and just scan your phone for every purchase. Furthermore, credit card technology requires an internet to work and without it would not have the accessibility to our credit cards. In conclusion, it is true that there are several advantages of using credit cards and there are more benefits especially in this modern era, however people are still facing some drawbacks of this type of technology.