Some people believe that the history has little to tell us, but others think studying past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion, citing examples

There is a considerable bias when it comes to studying history or not. One school of thought, who believes that past is past and it can never help anybody to grow further. On the other hand, there are group of people who believes that history can be advantageous for present and future as well. To begin with, there are many instances where it is not evident about the accuracy of past events. This may be due to lack of resources which could validate the correctness of any event in past. In such scenarios, we cannot come to any conclusions in present. For instance, when we study about various wars that happen in past, due to lack of proper evidences, we cannot do anything about it nor it has anything to do with in present. On the other hand, from history people can learn lots of things and can make most out of it in present. There are many great inventions that happened in past from just an idea. Discussing that ideas in present is important, as it can motivate people to develop and innovate alike inventions ignoring past mistakes. In conclusion, I believe that studying history can be beneficial in many ways.