Nowadays, some workplaces tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In current days, numerous employers have a gender balance in their companies, I think it is beneficial for both employees and the company as well. Firstly, there are many male-dominated places where women are not hired even if they are qualified as much as their male counterparts same diploma and even better experiences the purpose of their gender they don't even have the chance to be interviewed, for instance in the maritime business,especially on board,vessels there is conspicuous segregation between females and males since employers argue that hiring females would affect the men's well-being at sea as they cannot focus on their tasks, as a result talented and highly competent female are not employed and their competence is a huge loss for the compagnie as well as the society as a whole. Secondly, people underestimate the advantages of women's presence in the workplace, they are complementary to men in several fields they can achieve tasks that cannot be accomplished by them, conversely furthermore women's presence tends to decrease nervousness as well as violence even in works that are considered as a hostile environment for females for example, onboard planes during an incident it has been proven that hostesses calm instantly families and decrease anxiety as a conséquence female presence in extreme situations is vital. In conclusion, empowering females in every field is positive for everyone whether for the employer, the counterparts, the clients and society as a whole.