There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

it is irrefutable that youngsters are under a lot of academic pressure these days. it is reckoned by some, that non-academic subjects like physical education or cookery should be completely removed from the syllabus. I disagree with this notion and will elucidate my views in forthcoming paragraphs To commence with, the predominant reason why it should be part of the curriculum is the lack of importance and knowledge of physical activities. Furthermore, massive competitions in studies and indoor games take learners away from outdoor play. Taking part in extracurricular activities teaches myriads of indispensable lessons which assist in practical life. Additionally, teamwork is the epitome of lessons taught by sports. for example, a few schools in Pakistan have introduced two days as a sports day in their early-age programmes.children learn different games like swimming, music,football and other outdoor games In addition to this, in the past cookery was considered an important subject for females only but there is a colossal upsurge in learning of this subject regardless of gender. In a rather futuristic world, knowledge of science and technology is a must to have,but no one can deny the importance of non-academic lessons. As they will be helpful in everyday life. For instance, as females are also doing different jobs these days so is no longer solely responsibility of her to cook food. The sheer amount of recipes available online helps anyone to prepare food as required Apart from that, having all academic subjects will be boring.Other subjects will be helpful to release stress. Involving oneself in sports will refresh and rejuvenate the mind and body. To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that subjects like physical education are there to teach students the important lessons of their lives. No Physical activities can be detrimental to health