Some people prefer to work hard to earn more but have no free time while others want to have a free time but earn less Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Certain people enjoy working hard and making more money at the expense of having their personal time while others are of the opinion that they rather have spare time and receive a lesser income. However, I feel that too much hard work would be detrimental to the entire well-being of an individual. On the one hand, There are a lot of benefits that people can enjoy from having their own relaxation time. Firstly, They will be more reproductive. For instance, A study carried out by a medical department in the United States of America shows that the brain is more active when its allowed to rest for a while therefore a company will benefit more from its staff by allocating some hours or days off to them. Additionally, it promotes healthy bonds among families. Most individuals are so busy with work that they barely have time for their kids, availability of time will give children an opportunity to spend time with their parents which in turn will promote a wholesome generation and by extension a healthy society. On the other hand, Having access to more money means comfort and being able to afford certain types of luxury though it's at the disadvantage of the physical and mental health of the person involved. Asserting too much pressure on oneself will lead to both mental and immune system breakdown. Furthermore, It can make one easily irritable. Overworking can make a person's mind dull and his/her work to be full of mistakes. To illustrate, Research was done to ascertain between people who stay awake reading all night to pass an exam and people who make out time to rest in between, which set was more successful in their exams, they found out that the majority of the A students were those who found time to sleep for a while. In conclusion, some people prefer hard work and earning more cash at the detriment of their health, I feel strongly that the merits of choosing our health over money far outweigh its demerits.