Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a natural phenomenon that a student can't have an interest in all the courses that he studies. A few people argue that children must go through their whole syllabus of school, whereas some consider that only subjects should be focused and learned which derives their attention and focus. My vote is for the latter part owing to multiple reasons discussed in this essay. Firstly, it is a general perspective that only such courses and actions are remembered for a long time that we have enjoyed while performing or doing. Similarly, children must be encouraged to go after those subjects in which they are best and enjoy while learning. The element of enjoying is pivotal during studying the procedures and practicals since it mentally and physically affects your learning capabilities. In addition, once you are clear with your ambitions and goal you are not distracted while going through some useless subjects. For instance, inventions and discoveries are only possible, once you are a master in this field. On the contrary, since all the fields are multi-disciplinary and are somehow interlinked to each other. Therefore, it is advised to have a basic concept of all the courses you learn during schooling. For example, in order to understand biology, and become an expert in it, you should be aware of the basis of chemistry and physics. In addition, just focusing on a particular field tends to limit your career and growth, and you are subjected to limited opportunities. In a nutshell, the ever-growing trend of requirements for a multi-talented aspirant having all-around knowledge is attaining a peak. However, mastering a particular field will make you unique and open new avenues for jobs and career growth.