Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the vast majority of nations think that a penalty can bring more benefits than its drawbacks. I completely agree with this statement, and I will explain further in this essay. The main reason to hold my view is that through punishment citizens can understand the imperative of rules that the government made. In the first place, people used to disobey things that might be less important to them, but significantly affect other people. For instance, when people do not obey transportation rules while driving a car, it can cause a high rate of accidents on the street which can endanger many societies in the city. Therefore, it is important to punish and put them in jail. Secondly, citizens who already have been punished for a bad thing will tend to avoid things that might bring them to enter the cell again. For example, when they already know the drawbacks of lawlessness, they will act as a good citizen that obeys the rules even better than before. Thus, it will deter someone from repeating the same mistakes in the future. Another reason for my position is that the government will spend less money on keeping the criminal in prison. If the criminal is jailed for the rest of their life, the government would need to pay for the enormous expenses for each individual, such as food for the prisoners and salaries for the police officers. Consequently, the minister needs to maximize the use of punishment to deter people from crime. In conclusion, I totally agree that through penalties the whole nation can be really beneficial for a country. This is because more people will allow the rules, decreasing the number of death rates, and being more efficient in budgeting. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should understand the importance of rules for other human beings.