In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects and boys tend to choose science subject. Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed

There are certain subjects and fields that have been fixed for a particular gender. In a few educational institutes, it has been a trend for girls to select art and literature like graphics and designing, whereas boys prefer science fields like physics and chemistry. However, I believe this pattern should be altered and both genders should be encouraged and counselled to study the diversified field to have more windows for growth and progress. Firstly, the girls are comfortable studying subjects that are close to nature and are theoretical in nature, like arts, design, and fashion since they are more diverted toward nature. In addition, above mentioned fields demand attention, concentration, dedication, and cleanliness, and girls are supposed to be good at them. Moreover, science subjects involve more practical and field research work, and often girls are hesitant to go around and hence prefer literature. For instance, girls are ranked higher in the subjects involving theory. However, an ever-increasing gap between genders in the selection of fields needs to be filled as soon as possible. Furthermore, educating both to opt for subjects other than traditional trends tends to promote healthy competition and provide equal opportunities. Furthermore, in such a way the dominance of a particular gender in a specific field would be saturated and the working environment at offices will also be improved. For example, the growing harassment cases being reported at offices would also be addressed. In a nutshell, it is for the betterment of society to uplift it via the involvement of all communities irrespective of gender, caste, and colour. Such initiatives, though will take time but would be proved to be a fruitful aspect for the masses and future generations.