Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

The population of urban areas are increasing day by day and urban conurbations are expanding all the time. More and more of us use to live in urban areas. Although cities are more attractive places to live, and they provide lots of educational as well as job and health facilities, there are lots of problems facing by cities. This essay will examine some of these problems and proposed some solutions. One of the biggest problem facing people who live in big cities is the less job opportunities due to lots of job seekers. In many big cities finding a job is very big challenging because every city have a capacity level for example, in Perth, a regional city of Australia, a few years ago every student want to move Perth due to its lots of job opportunities as well as reasonable accommodation but now it’s capacity is full and there is no more job and accommodation also. To solve this problem, the government should start quota system for each educational institute according to city capacity when they have a specific number of seats then number of students will be fix and they will have more employment opportunities and they could find easily living place. Another issue is traffic and air pollution, most of urban areas are overrun of cars and other vehicles, and there is great deal of traffic congestion. Population of urban areas are increasing day by day due to migration of people from rural areas towards cities, as population increases defiantly the number of traffic vehicles will increases and exhaust fume is cause of air pollution. This problem over cum by introducing hybrid and full electric cars and bikes, and government should try to introduce fashion of cycling, this will helping Change the form of the verb help show examples to clean environment as well as good for healthy life. Finally, one more issue is less greenery in cities. That is to say, in most of urban areas have very less green belts, gardens and trees, this because when population increasing then real estate build new housing societies and they crush all greenery for their profit. Less greenery, more temperature. To solve this problem, government put ban on real estate to construct new society on any green belt, if someone break the rule authorities charge some heavy amount of plenty. In conclusion, although urban areas face a range of problems and it is very clear, it is difficult but not impossible to tackle these issues, and improve quality of life in cities. Government and local bodies must take action against them on front foot, otherwise the future will be getting worse in future.