If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write 250 words.)

In this modern era, Advertisements play a pivotal role on the world market. Even though some claims that commercial ad is unnecessary for the products which in demand of customer. I partly agree with this opinion. In contemporary society, there is immense competition in advertising goods and products because of the globalization of the media. However, There are many kinds of products in this world, some of which such as drugs, fruits and vegetables always meet customer needs without the need for adverts. To elucidate, if products are essential for consumers then people will continue to buy it without advertisements. By contrast, we can not deny that this time people follow the same media, so marketing has an influence on people when they decide to buy products. In fact, people always buy products because of interest in the advertisements. Even some vital products use advertisements to have an opportunity to increase the sales. This shows that the advertisements is profitable. Furthermore, most advertisements using celebrity endorsements lead to high sales. For example, the same quality product from a different brand tends to have the same benefits for the customer, however not all of products can reach the sales target according to different amounts of investment in marketing plans. In conclusion, I do not totally agree that people always buy necessary products regardless of advertisements; I think this portion is a small part of perishable goods. Advertisements are still important in this modern world and most people habitually buy products because of them. Consequently, advertisements contribute to the sales of products even of goods that customers always need.