Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Buying food from shops as well as restaurants and then wasting much of this food is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss the causes of this trend and suggest some solutions related to this practice. There are a variety of different causes for this matter of this phenomenon. To begin with, not all people are used to managing the amount of food that they need to buy from shops, therefore, they take more food than their demand. Furthermore, some humans can not control their interest as well as their desire, so they will take all the food that they like and find it enjoyable to their basket without thinking about its necessity. Another contributing factor to mention is that there are a lot of sales and discounts on food, so it can make people seduced and buy immediately despite their essentials, then it will create a large amount of food wasted. For example, according to a survey by Vnexpress, 75% of consumers are attracted by the sales of food and buy it unreasonably. However, there are several measures that shops, restaurants as well as individuals could take to solve the problems. Firstly, an effective solution would be to reduce the huge amount of wasted food is that each people before going to buy food need to have some plans for things that are necessary to take. Moreover, humans should be careful to check the expiry date of food and maintain them at a suitable temperature. The second measure would be for governments as well as restaurants to save food that they need to make strict laws about wasting too much foodstuff and have some heavy punishments for customers when they misspend food. A particularly good example here is that according to a survey by Tuoitre newspaper, almost all buffet restaurants reduce 80% of wasted food when they apply heavy fines for customers when they take a lot of food and can not eat all of that. In conclusion, wasting food is a big problem that affects many communities nowadays. It is mainly caused by do not have schemes and care in checking expiration dates before buying food as well as controlling their interests. However, there are still some solutions that can be taken to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.