Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is indubitably that teaching children different stories and books is one of the effective and simple educational methods. However, many schools are utilizing technologies like TV and computer games in order to make them knowledgeable in any field. I believe that reading books offers more benefits which are useful for youngsters rather than methods which are related to the media. In many countries, educational systems use reading methods to educate pupils because it has many positive sides. Firstly, reading stories encourage a child to think out of the box. For instance, during the reading children attempt to use their imagination to imagine the characters who are participating in the story and this activity obviously helps them to think more clearly and deeply in the future. Secondly developing their concentration ability by reading helps children to give their attention to the text. Furthermore, reading stories can help children to gain master language development as they achieve perfect pronunciation and vocabulary during the reading process. Also, they can develop the faculties which are connected to concentrating by this popular method of learning. On the other hand, a teaching method which is based on vivid pictures on the screen can be easier to imagine, but it has the negative effect of making children distracted by many moving objects and colourful images. Also, children are addicted to playing computer games, therefore they will have no time for their craft activities and showing up their talents. Additionally, watching TV and playing computer games are the main causes of serious diseases which usually come across in children such as short-sightedness. To sum up, it is irrefutable that reading stories have many good points for making pupil educated rather than the usage of technology like TV and computer.