When choosing a job, the salary is the most consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employees should consider dollars from their jobs first when they apply for a company. While I do believe financial support from our work is essential, I disagree with this proposal and I do believe that other factors should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, I accept that financial support from our companies is a necessity to cover our basic needs. For example, we need the dollars to pay the bills for housing, healthcare, education, taxes and food consumption. What’s more, the notable savings are solid sources for better education for our children, improved personal abilities and enriched interests and hobbies. Having such a satisfying salary would enable us to buy what we want and travel to the places that we dream of visiting. Such freedom would improve our sense of well-being. On the other hand, there are many other considerations we should bear in mind. Firstly, we should select a company that harbours a friendly atmosphere, helpful colleagues and supporting leadership. Secondly, it is desirable to devote ourselves to a promising industry, which would promise us a bright future. For instance, if we join such an industry, we can fulfil our needs for achievement in our whole life. Lastly, the distance between offices and the places we live in should also deserve a second thought. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why employees give priority to income, but I would argue that other characteristics such as personal development, the future of this field and the time we spend on commuting are as important as the money we earn from our job.