Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern era, some people argue that students should be allowed to make recommendations and even criticize their teachers. While others think that it could lead to losing discipline and respect in the classroom, I personally believe that it is better for educators to give comments to their teachers. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why this idea would lead to a lack of respect and discipline. The first reason is that most students are too immature to objectively evaluate their teachers, which would lead to completely emotional evaluations without fairness. For example, teachers normally reprimand and punish naughty students when they stray, but given the chance to evaluate, these students would use it to get back at their teachers. In addition, many students will judge their teachers ' work as poor because teachers are strict. The second one is that when there are enormous comments, a classroom would be chaos. Because opinions vary from student to student, it would be impractical to choose a teaching way that can be suitable and satisfy all people. On the other hand, I believe that making comments to educators is beneficial for education. Firstly, if pupils are allowed to give feedback to their teachers, educators would identify their strengths and weaknesses. This can help them improve their pedagogical skills and have good syllabuses in the future. Secondly, feedback is good for pupils, because it makes them feel fully engaged in their education. In fact, the level of comprehension of them depends on the way teachers implement, not on the content of the lesson. For instance, if students are slow, it might be ineffective for teachers teaching to fast. Therefore, giving feedback can help them completely understand their lessons. In conclusion, although making comments in classrooms might lead to disrespect, I believe that it brings many advantages outweighing drawbacks for educational quality.