Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computers are now more commonplace in schools than they were before, so many are of the view that the teacher will play no role in educating children. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this notion and this essay will elaborate on my rationale. It is admitted that computers are becoming more and more popular in education, yet it simply plays the role of learning equipment to assist students. In other words, a good education requires a variety of functionalities that technology cannot provide. To illustrate, computers do not have the ability to observe children's behaviour in terms of morality. As a result, computers alone cannot develop well-rounded education, which entails development regarding both knowledge and ethic. Another justification is that computers themselves cannot provide effective learning methods. To be more specific, there is always a need for human involvement to guide children on how to utilize computers as a learning tool. Furthermore, the teacher is of great significance in schooling. To begin with, they perform in-person interaction with students and thus adopt customized guidance based on their personality and competence. For example, with lower-ability students, teachers tend to deliver their lectures in a more thorough and deliberate way. Additionally, teachers play a vital role in supporting mental well-being in a way that computers cannot. This is because technology might not be comparable with human emotional intelligence and flexibility. With the assistance of teachers, students are prompted to raise their voice if there are any emotional difficulties. To conclude, I do contend that it is a shortsighted view to underestimate the importance of the teacher. It is obvious that they have been having a profound impact on raising younger generations.