modern form of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their frieds. this has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most predominant trends of today's contemporary world is a colossal upsurge in electronic communication. There is a school of thought which says that such ways of communication are deteriorating people's social lives. I agree with the given thought and will explain it further. To commence with, modern ways of communication usually coincide with the technological outbreak, since the industrial revolution, human society has gradually shifted from craft production to machines. Thus, for the first,time innovation has emerged in communication sector. Due to this technological advancement world has become a global village. For instance, an individual can now interact with other people sitting thousands of miles away in a short period of time. Messaging and email are examples, modern messaging application like WhatsApp has made it so convenient for society to connect with each other through SMS or even video calls. However, the social life of an individual is getting impacted negatively, social gathering is not seen abundantly nowadays. For example, people now prefer to connect through any social media app rather than going to visit their friends or relatives physically. Long-distance relationships have emerged, and there are numerous examples of people finding their life partner using this mode of communication. Message sent through mobile has no expressions or emotions as compared to face-to-face conversations. Consequently, it aggravates a lot of misunderstandings in relationships. Furthermore, in some cases where the relationship is only initiated through mobile or messages are reported to end soon. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that connecting physically with people is a far better option then the electronic mode of communication. A more advanced mode of communication also brings many misunderstandings in long-distance relationships.