Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Wasting a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world these days. This essay will examine the factors as well as some measures could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, people often cannot deny the attraction of food, drink, or stuff. Nowadays, besides the main course, there are many kinds of dessert, snacks that can easily get from supermarkets or shops. Trending content about food on social media is more popular, that is affected to individual’s choice. People tend to be interested in trying new foods. For example, I used to purchase 2 packs of snacks, that I have seen on a Youtube channel just for tasting, then I have to throw away some bags that are expired because I don’t have time to eat all. Another contributing factor to mention is that people do not plan for what they need. Sometimes, people just come to shops by spontaneous though, they choose whatever seems attractive to them. Despite of these circumstances, there are several actions that individuals could take to solve the problems. Firstly, a effective solution would be to list the quantity of food or essential stuff that they plan to buy, then just follow that list. Buying what they need, not what they want. The second measure is the restaurants, shops should create more policies or conditions involed involve using food. For example, in some buffet restaurants they have a policy about the quantity of food. If customers took a lot of food but did not use it, it would be extra charged in bill. In conclusion, wasting a lot of food that was bought from shops or restaurants is a big problem nowadays. However, various actions can be taken to tackle the issue of reducing the amount of food is throw away