Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the usage of social media has gained certain popularity among the public. it is widely notice that more and more human adoption social media, and there are some public who believe that there is a risk would leakage of information when they are on the social media websites. However, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages for social media becoming popular. Firstly, there are two benefits to utilizing social media. For one thing, all age groups who widely use social media are become common are likely to gain all sorts of Infor. Such information includes news, nature, as well as space. Consequently, when human enters social media, they will find different kinds of current information to read. For another hand, that citizens make use of social media as a common platform for mutual communication. To be specific. They can talk to their friends, family, or even strangers in different regions. All communication would easily and convenience to contact people. On the other hand, all age groups use social media which might have risks to safety. Since all ages contact social media, children can easily association things that are violent or mature content. For example, some social media apps always pop up the advertisement that contain sexual content. Thus, those bad thing would affect children’s mental health. In additional, people realize that make use of social media have risk to leakage information. Nowadays, people love to share their personal information in the social media, such as where they live, their self-portrait, or current location. Therefore, the bad person would monitor them through social media what they posed. If an individual does not post any security information online, such attacks can be reduced. As a result, many people are against the extensive usage of social networks since it compromises their security and privacy. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to internet usage. In my opinion, the benefits such as faster contact with people and access to information outweigh the disadvantages.