the crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions

It is often argued that the rate of crime has risen seriously among youth in a lot of countries. In this essay, we will be discussing the causes that result in this problem, and we will propose some solutions. At the outset, the breakdown of the nuclear family which mainly occurs due to the high divorce rate, results in negative consequences for their children. For example, they do not have a role model to follow in their childhood. in addition to that, they become easy prey to the accompany of bad people who indulge in bad habits like smoking and crimes. Moreover, they do not have a clear goal to achieve in their life, so it is easy for them to go astray or take drugs. On top of that, they have a lot of free time which makes them watch TV movies related to crimes; hence, they start to imitate criminal behaviours just for fun. Anyway, the government, educational institutions, and parents should work collectively to keep youngsters away from committing any crime. Firstly, the father should provide a loving environment in the family to keep it as one unit, and he should encourage his sons to practice various types of sports exercises like football, running, and jogging. Also, he should monitor their behaviour and advise them to limit watching violent movies. Secondly, the schools should motivate the students to do a lot of extracurricular activities that make them busy. Thirdly, The authority should conduct awareness seminars to explain the dangers of doing crimes,the punishments, and how to avoid doing it.The government should set up social clubs,particularly for adolescents; then creates a competitive environment among them to do good things. In conclusion, although Juvenile crimes increase dangerously in several countries due to certain reasons, it is not impossible to get rid of this problem through cooperation among all members of our society.