More and more companies are allowing employee to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

The pandemic period has changed our lives in many ways. Noticeably, working is not only limited to the offices anymore and most companies focus on practising work from home. In my opinion, this is a positive trend as businesses could save heaps of money that is being spent on the buildings and employees could task at their ease and flexibility. Firstly, working spaces involve spending money out of the pockets of employers whether it is for renting the place or its maintenance. Taking this into account, if the workers go daily to job, expenditures rise for utilities, pantry services etc. which are being paid by the company owner. Certainly, these finances could be invested for other betterment if employees perform from their residences. Therefore, it is convincing enough why these industries are changing their work pattern and abandoning the usual workspaces. Secondly, talking about the workers, they could easily job from home in their comfort which makes them more productive. Also, this will lead to more effort flexibility and they will not hesitate to work extra hours if necessary. In Canada, for example, many IT companies are opting this pattern of production as employees could do flexible shifts even at late night. Consequently, this will not be the case if they need to visit the workspaces and waste time on unnecessary commuting. In conclusion, in my view, it is completely a positive development in favour of both employer as well as the employee. The businesses could save on expenditure while the workers can perform their tasks from the comfort of home.