While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a set of skills are required in today's workplace since fresh graduates lack working background. Some people believe that is necessary for the college to concentrate on practical ability in the real world. On the other hand, many people argue that academic preparation is fundamentally needed since it provides basic background and critical thinking for every employee. Therefore, the writing will represent the beneficial points of view on supporting real-life experience. Initially, preparing practical working ability should be prioritized since it develops learning concepts for employees and boosts work quality for employers. For example, working as an electrician, technical skills are required to operate the job; nonetheless, they could learn from short training courses. The reason is that training program allows them to gain the capability and face specific issues from performing the task. Therefore, this could increase the quality of production as there will be a lower possibility of mistakes occurring or being injured. In addition, the training plan or workshop could reduce the hour spent on a task. As the staff are getting improved efficiently, the job will be performed in faster processes and will be able to shift them to do others. This would increase the quantity of production or service. Thereby, the employees will be positively gained from better time management. Last but not least, some people contradict that there are some careers that required some academic background. To explain, doctors, for instance, have to face the complexity of new diseases, so they have to continue the learning process of research and study. On the other hand, there are some fields of work that doctors are needed to perform the task physically such as surgery and talking to the patients. This clarifies that doctors are also necessary to practice their expertise. Therefore, a training program for specific skills is needed for most occupations. To summarize, the writer agreed with the encouragement of vocational training for the workers or the students in the college. The reasons are that the more sophisticated capability will enhance both the quality and quantity of work through acquiring proficiency and time management. In my suggestion, school and organization should corporate to discuss and set up the curriculum properly, so the students from the training will have real experience after finishing the program.