Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

In many countries, there is some divided decision in the case of smoking tobacco in public places such as offices and restaurants. Some nations have given this permission to smokers to do their habit in these specific places but other nations were not willing to do so. In this essay, both sides of the discussion will be considered. On the one hand, those who support smoking tobacco in these buildings promote the idea that the rights and freedom of every human being should be saved. When people want to smoke this kind of drug, it should be their decision to where do this action due to their rights and freedom of action. In this case not all of the states worldwide have given this amount of freedom to their nations. For example, Iran, Afghanistan and Pakistan could be named as countries with restrictions on smoking in public places. Furthermore, proponents of consuming tobacco in public highlight the difficulty of their needs. When the state supports people enough to not let them go through any hard times, especially when it’s about the need of what your body demands because of the habit, then the consumers could use tobacco every other place they want to. On the other hand, opponents of tobacco are able to cite the evidence of tobacco consumption causes over 20 different types of cancer for the smoker themselves, but this danger is not dedicated to only smokers; but, it has a major effect on humans who are next to these users. Therefore, a country giving approval to smokers to emit tobacco in public such as offices and restaurants, which contain a huge amount of people could be an irretrievable mistake. Nowadays, the rising number of people who are suffering from these diseases could easily be seen. Moreover, critics of smoking tobacco claim that the city has no longer the aesthetics of the town as before. As long as smokers and none smokers share rooms in public would cause this inevitable damage to the sight of the town, which no longer the city has its beautifulness and cause this divided picture of people. In conclusion, I would tend to side with the opponents of smoking tobacco in public. It seems to be unreasonable to give rights and freedom to people who could only cause different types of diseases to them.