Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In this era, building their own business is preferable for people rather than being an employee in the company. People have several benefits of making their own business regarding income, time, and ideas which might be fulfilled for them. However, people have to spend a lot of money to start a business and they must be ready for failure. In this essay, I will elaborate more below. On the one hand, people who build a business could possibly have more income than that working in a company. It is because they could apply some strategies to achieve the expected income. They could realize their idea without intervention from others and they hold the decision in case of receiving suggestions from others. In addition, flexible working hours would be reached if people do not work in companies in which the companies usually have working schedules to be followed. For example, employees are obliged to arrive at the companies at 08.00 am which would have a punishment if they do not follow. This condition is otherwise with people building their own businesses. on the other hand, business is not only about success but also people who choose to be a businessman must have a strong mentality. It is because they have to handle their income in case of getting failed. For example, some companies must cover their employee's salaries while getting bankrupt. Furthermore, if people want to start a business, they should prepare for the initial cost which is high. Some businessmen decide to borrow money from the bank in order to realize their business. This is not found that businesses do not run as an expectation; therefore people cannot handle their owe from the bank. In conclusion, working as a self-employed would benefit due to the flexibility in running the business on any side. However, the risk might occur higher than people working in a company in terms of financial problems.