There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the current era, there is a controversy about non-academic subjects taught at schools which causes a shortage of apprehension about academic subjects and should be wiped off. I clearly disagree with this perspective. As both are boons to the children's development. It is undisputed that academic subjects play a crucial role in this fast-changing society. The fact that students focus on studying academics brings them solid knowledge about academic fields and achieve high grades. In addition, they are able to achieve good student titles, which leads to opportunities to attend a renowned university and get a highly recognized diploma. As a case in point, those who study only academic subjects may have difficulty absorbing and feeling dryness while learning. Consequently, this is accompanied by children developing without creative thinking and activeness which contributes to children learning just to meet their parent's expectations. On the other hand, non-academic subjects such as physical education or cookery for children advance our various practical skills in society. First of all, sports are a good way to develop a personality. That is, it is necessary to learn about competition, cooperation, and good sportsmanship. Secondly, cooking-related subjects at school teach students self-governing skills and how to take care of themselves when there are no adults around. Besides, skills such as teamwork and creativity are formed during the study process. To illustrate the point, an adolescent who has good academic knowledge but is arrogant and has no team spirit, which gives rise to not able to integrate into the community and easily fails. Furthermore, potential companies desire young adults with innovative minds rather than those with only academic qualifications. To conclude, my own view on the matter is that main subjects enhance the academic level, whereas non-academic ones provide more independent living skills for students. Thus, academic and non-academic subjects should be combined to help children grow the most comprehensively.