In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their product are new in some way. Whay is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The advancement of technology gives a sense of freedom to many businesses by showing their products are more reliable and inbuilt with new features through the advertisement. This is due to the presentation of products and telecast regularly. Firstly, people buy things to see on Tv and Internet which influences them to shop even though, they don't need that thing in their life. Moreover, children are not the only ones who can crazy to get new stuff but also elders purchase new items which are lying in any corner of their house after some time. For example, I was also influenced by the advertisement for mobile as a result, I bought a new phone even having an old phone in good condition. Secondly, business is totally dependent on marketing therefore, employers invest lots of money in advertisements which is the easiest way to describe the features and importance of a product. The sales are depending on marketing that's why, companies always show the potential of the product and the main features which can help to increase the demand for the product in the market. In a survey, most people claim that if the advertisement of any product is good they can easily connect with the item and prepare their minds to buy it. In conclusion, although, it is a good way to sell products, it is a negative trend to influence people easily to buy that items which are even not useful for them. Youngsters are easy targets of such companies because they like new technology to show off in front of their peers.