Some people believe that touristsdo not learn anything during their holidays, while others believe that they learn a lot. Discuss both sides .

There are certain individuals who believe that tourism does not benefit educationally to tourists, while others state that travellers can learn a lot from travelling from one place to another. This essay will discuss both views of the arguments in detail. On one hand, people who hold these beliefs argue that when folks go on holiday, they just do sightseeing and entertaining activities, which do not assist in one's academic knowledge. Moreover, most visitors hold their focus on the breathtaking views and scrumptious food rather than studying more about the culture and customs of the locals. Consequently, these travellers get little to no idea about their lifestyles and learn nothing during their vacations. For instance, most foreigners tend to do tours and visit tourist attractions rather than learn about the history of each place they stop at. On the other hand, there are some who favour the phenomenon stating that tourists gain great opportunities for learning new things. This is probably due to the reason that whenever they plan their vacations, hiring tour guides is a common activity that provides opportunities to learn historical facts with the help of associated stories. This broadens their horizons and adds to their observation. For example, if individuals from various countries, such as the USA and UK, arrive in India to admire the beauty of the Taj Mahal and other historic buildings, then these guides provide extensive information to them and help in making their journey memorable. To conclude, despite being a debatable issue whether travellers attain something or not during their visit.It is considered by many that they acquire nothing, whereas others argue that these people learn a variety of things. This topic discussed the numerous causes for the varied perspective.