Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

In the modern world, private car has increased so dramatically over the past 30 years that increased levels of traffic in several cities in the world. From my perspective, this statement is true. I strongly think that there are many reasons to decrease using individual car that government should have measures and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why people increased using an ownership car is that using private car is more convenient to work or travel. For instance, if they want to go somewhere, they have the authority to travel anywhere, anytime, they want while taking public transport leads to more time than it. In addition, public transport is not convenient for people who have children. Another reason to support this is the fact that today, the price of a car is cheaper than 30 years ago. This is due to the fact that It makes they can perchance easily. These example show that increasing personal car plays a major role in problem of traffic jams. One of the best approaches government can take in busy city is to encourage the work from home. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that work from home can reduce traffic jam. When employees work from home, they don’t have to commute to and from the office. This leads to a significant reduction in the number of vehicles on the road during rush hours, which in turn helps alleviate traffic congestion. In conclusion, I would like to say that I strongly believe that the ownership of cars, traffic congestion has increased in recent years. However, I also think that the government should encourage people to work from home.