People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group the belong to than any factor. Do you agree or disagree?

It can not be denied that lifestyle plays a vital role in people's habits for shopping. It is considered that individuals' shopping behaviour is based more on age category. Personally, I agree that life and generation are important factors that have direct effects on shopping attitudes. On the one hand, the stage of life has a consequence on shopping behaviour. When I was very young, I used to spend a lot of hours shopping. For example, I used up a substantial amount of duration for window shopping and bargained hunting just for small pieces of clothes. In addition, I used to compare shopping but recently, I lead a hectic lifestyle, and I do not have enough leisure time to allocate to purchasing because of that I would rather buy with a shopping list especially buying from the mall which is located near our home. In conclusion, I believe that dedicating period to purchasing highly depends on old age and apply of timeframe that everyone has.